Students

Alumni Committee

Alumni Committee

Alumni Committee at IIFT is an active body that maintains the alumni relations and interaction with the alumni of the college. Alumni Committee is responsible for organizing guest lectures, chapter meets (domestic and international), silver jubilee reunion, grand alumni meet, maintaining alumni database and publishing the annual magazine Alma Mater.
The Grand Alumni Reunion of 2014 was an event to cherish.The event attracted a good turn-out again this year, with alumni travelling from all corners of the globe to attend. After the Director’s address, students of IIFT presented cultural performances. Mr. Mohit Malhotra, CEO of Dabur International was presented with the prestigious Alumni of The Year Award for the year 2014. Later, alumni enjoyed a sit down and a bite to eat, taking time to rekindle old friendships with classmates from years gone by. Entertainment this year came courtesy of the The Local Train Band, who wowed guests with their wizardry. The mellifluous music by the band added to the crisp cool night as IIFT’s alumni and students mingled over dinner.

Maintaining Alumni Database

The alumni association also looks after continuous updation of alumni database, connecting with them through linked in accounts, communicating about the activities and achievements of IIFT and also about the various alumni meets.

Publishing of Alma Mater

This year, Alumni Committee also published Alma-Mater , magazine for the alumni, as a platform for connecting us all together and nurture this relationship. This magazine will be launched twice a year and keep the alumni updated about achievements of IIFT and also help us engage with the rich alumni base and continue the legacy forward. Kindly update Jt. alumni coordinator and alumni committee of IIFT-Kolkata in parallel to that of IIFT Delhi.

Email to:alumni_imf@iift.edu, alumni_iiftkol@iift.edu

    Alumni Coordinator
      Name Contact No. Email
    Prerana Hazarika +91-9706904889 prerana_d19@iift.edu, alumni_iift@iift.edu
    Chetana Rohit Thatikonda +91-9182291626 chetana_kd19@iift.edu, alumni_iiftkol@iift.edu

    Senior Executive Members
      Name Contact No. Email
    Stuti Kumar  +91-9845429718 stuti_d19@iift.edu
    Akhil Gupta +91-7227877932 akhil_d19@iift.edu
    Honey Ramwani  +91-886286446 honey_d19@iift.edu
    Mohit Kathpalia +91-9654766254 mohit_d19@iift.edu
    Rashi Jaiswal  +91-9773654309 rashi_d19@iift.edu
    Sameer Khan +91-8755198653 sameer_d19@iift.edu
    Shubhranshu Jha +91-8238336119 shubhranshu_d19@iift.edu
    Rajat Rokade +91-8149252881 rajat_kd19@iift.edu
    Nikita Khetan +91-9600123743 nikita_kd19@iift.edu
    Luv Sengal +91-9586978007 luvrajeshkumar_kd19@iift.edu
    Rohan Annavarapu +91-9000907847 rohan_kd19@iift.edu
    Vignesh M +91-9952054087 vignesh_kd19@iift.edu