Students

Melange(Cultural Committee)

Melange(Cultural Committee)

Melange – The cultural committee of IIFT has been actively involved in making student life at IIFT enjoyable and providing a platform to students to showcase their talents and interact at social gatherings thus enhancing the camaraderie among students and helping them relax in the course of MBA curriculum.
Melange’s activities in the academic session begin with Fresher’s party, which helps juniors to get used to IIFT and interact with second year students at a more personal level. The organization of Food and Cold drinks served is done by Melange on contribution by students. The Reverse Fresher’s and the farewell is given by the first year students to the seniors. The host students conduct an entertainment show comprised of activities from Drama to dance to singing and it is coordinated by Melange.
Melange also organizes the inter – section sports and cultural competition – ‘Big Fight’ which keeps students involved and brings about engagement, interaction and enthusiasm among students and helps in developing skills of leadership, sportsmanship, team spirit and healthy competitive spirit which are important attributes in the corporate environment. The committee organizes all the festival celebrations, which include celebration of Lohri, Janmashtami, Holi and Eid among others.
The cultural committee is also responsible for organizing the annual management and cultural festival of IIFT, Quo Vadis. Quo Vadis attracts participation from the top-20 B- schools of our country and the cultural events of Quo Vadis bring in talent from undergraduate colleges of Delhi as well. Melange members are involved in organizing the event as well as raising sponsorship from corporate partners for the event.
The cultural committee is very instrumental to provide students of IIFT, who are budding corporates, in enjoying a break from the rigorous MBA curriculum and helps them in pursuing their talents and develop qualities which complement a quality education in becoming a successful leader in the longer run.

Email to:culsec_imf@iift.ac.in

  • Cultural Secretary
    • Sweekruti Mishra - 7836993822
       
    Joint Cultural Secretary
    • Shruti Priya - 9004248579
       
  • Executive Members
    • Anushree Mundhra | 9953053926 | anushree_d18@iift.edu
    • Atman Pandya | atman_d18@iift.edu
    • Chand Kapoor | 9958616727 | chand_d18@iift.edu
    • Ishan Atri | 9575606580 | ishan_d18@iift.edu
    • Saumya Tomar | 8826406611 | saumyat_d18@iift.edu
    • Saumya Mittal | 9963937554 | saumya_d18@iift.edu
    • Saurabh Arora | 9871702196 | saurabh_d18@iift.edu
    • Sourav Dandapat | 9643533213 | sourav_d18@iift.edu
    • Swarnima | 8826264946 | swarnima_d18@iift.edu
    • Tp Ashish | 8097891207
    • Tushar Rajvanshi | 9999167950 | tushar_d18@iift.edu
    • Sanket Vhora | 9158965775 | sanket_kd18@iift.edu
    • Anuj Mahajan | 9654634643 | anuj_kd18@iift.edu
    • Manasi Jadhav | 9619558315 | Manasi_kd18@iift.edu
    • Ayush Sodhani | 9051733032 | Ayush_kd18@iift.edu